I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Administrative Reforms and Training

CM Awards

  • CM Awards

    In order to acknowledge, recognise and reward the extraordinary, exemplary and innovative works done by the officers of the State Goverment, a scheme 'Karmashree', the Chief Minister's Award for Excellence in Public Administration has been instituted since 2017.

    Selection shall be on the basis of

    • Innovativeness
    • Sustainability
    • Upscalability
    • Impact on overall service delivery system
    • Improvement in efficiency and effectiveness in administration or governance
    • Social, economic or any other benefit from the initiative
    • Improved transparency and objectivity in the process
    • Any other criteria which may be decided by the Screening and/or Selection Committee

    In the 2017 Awards Ceremony, the following were awarded:

    1. Deputy commissioners of Cachar, Kokrajhar and Biswanath Chariali for excellence in e-governance initiative.
    2. Finance, information technology and education departments of the State Government for excellence in e-governance initiative.
    3. Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan, Kamrup (metro), Guwahati Municipal Corporation and Deputy Commissioner's office of Jorhat district for best administration.
    4. Deputy Commissioners of Sivasagar, Nagaon, Morigaon and Tinsukia for innovativeness.
    5. The Agriculture Department of Goalpara district, District Administration of Kamrup (rural), Planning and Development Department of Assam, Social Welfare Department and Deputy Commissioner of Sivasagar were also honoured for their contribution.

    To learn how to apply: Click Here

    Whom to Contact to know more about these Awards

    Smti. Panchali Kakati, ACS

    Joint Secretary

    Administrative Reforms and Training Department
    3rd Floor, Block-A
    Assam Secretariat, Dispur,
    Guwahati - 781006
    E-mail: panchalikakati@gmail.com